Travel

My Top 5 foods to try in Vietnam

pho-263127_1920 (2) (800x600)
Pho    Picture: Stock image

1. Pho. I fell in love with pho very quickly. I’m sure I ate it for lunch almost every day in Vietnam. Pho is a noodle soup with a thin broth made up of herbs, vegetables and meat. I had pho with beef most of the time. It was very hot when I was in Vietnam and this made for a very light and refreshing meal.

2. White Rose dumplings (Banh Bao Vac). I tried these delicious meat-filled dumplings in Hoi An – I believe they are a specialty in Hoi An and therefore aren’t served anywhere else, but I could be wrong about that. I didn’t remember to take a picture of them at the time, and I couldn’t find any stock images of them online, but trust me when I say they are absolutely delicious. You have to try them if you visit Hoi An.

foodiesfeed.com_thai-sandwich1 (2) (533x800)
Banh Mi      Picture: Stock image

3. Banh Mi. This is basically a sandwich made with a baguette and filled with meat, sauce and salad. It sounds simple, but Banh Mi is great for a quick lunch while you are sightseeing.

Hanoi (34) (800x600)
Cook your own BBQ

4. Cook your own BBQ. One of the most fun dining experiences I had in Vietnam was at a restaurant in Hanoi where we cooked our own food. We sat on small plastic stools around the table and drank beer while we cooked lots of meat and vegetables over a mini BBQ.

spring-rolls-468156_1920 (2) (800x451)
Spring rolls     Picture: Stock image

5. Spring rolls. I mean, I just can’t get enough of spring rolls! Vietnamese spring rolls are a little different though because you can get “fresh” spring rolls, which means they aren’t fried or cooked like normal spring rolls. Very light and refreshing and great for lunch.

What are your favourite Vietnamese foods? I’d love to know!

I hope you enjoyed this post. If you’s like to share on Pinterest, please use the picture below. xx

My Top 5 foods inVietnam (2)

 

6 thoughts on “My Top 5 foods to try in Vietnam

Leave a Reply

