Travel

My Top 5 sights in Vietnam

Halong Bay (25) (800x533)

1. Ha Long Bay. This is my No. 1 sight in Vietnam because it’s such a beautiful landscape and I’ve never seen anything like it anywhere else. There are all kinds of tours you can join to explore Ha Long Bay. I did a day trip where I sailed around the islands and stopped to do some kayaking and visit caves. See more pictures from my trip here.

Hoi An (7) (800x600)

2. Lanterns in Hoi An. Wandering through the streets of Hoi An after dark is a really magical experience. This small city is filled with beautiful, brightly coloured lanterns. They’re lovely to look at in the daytime too, but at night they look really spectacular. Read more about my time in Hoi An here.

Hue (17) (800x533)

3. Perfume River. I did a great motorbike tour (I was on the back!) through the countryside of Hue and stopped at various spots. One of my favourites was a hill with a beautiful view over Perfume River. Weaving through the trees on the motorbike ride up to the top was really cool too! Check out more pictures of Hue here.

Ho Chi Minh City 11JPG

4. Cu Chi Tunnels. If you’re interested in the history of the Vietnam War then the Cu Chi Tunnels are a must-see. It’s incredible to think the Viet Cong used these extremely narrow tunnels as their base of operations. There is a stretch of tunnel still open for you to crawl through (if you’re brave enough!). I made it about halfway through and then got very claustrophobic. See more pictures here.

Ho Chi Minh City 3JPG

5. War Remnants Museum. This museum in Ho Chi Minh City is a great place to start if you want to learn more about the Vietnam War. There are lots of very powerful displays. I didn’t know much about it before I visited Vietnam, but I was surprised to find out how complicated the history is.

What are your favourite places in Vietnam? I’d love to get some recommendations in case I ever go back!

I hope you enjoyed this post. If you would like to share on Pinterest, feel free to use the picture below. xx

My Top 5 sights inVietnam (2)

4 thoughts on “My Top 5 sights in Vietnam

  1. Great recommendations. I love that you included locations that teach more about the history of the country. I definitely want to check out the tunnels and the museum when I go to Vietnam.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

