Travel

Gallery: Hue, Vietnam

I was a little ill between leaving Hoi An and arriving in Hue so I spent half of my time in Hue resting to get myself better. As a result, I missed out on quite a lot of sights here. However, I did manage to do an all-day motorbike tour with a local guide, which was an awesome experience. I’d never been on the back of a motorbike before and getting stuck into the crazy traffic in Vietnam was really fun!

The view over the Perfume River and “Hamburger Hill” was a highlight for me, as well as the Pagoda of the Celestial Lady. I also just loved taking in the countryside from the back of a motorbike – relaxing and invigorating at the same time.

Hue (2) (800x533)
A colourful temple I passed on my motorbike tour

Hue (3) (533x800)

Hue (4) (533x800)
Previous flood levels by a river in Hue
Hue (9) (800x533)
A small museum about agriculture
Hue (13) (800x533)
Countryside views
Hue (17) (800x533)
Perfume River – flowers fall into the river in Autumn giving it a perfume-like aroma
Hue (18) (533x800)
Perfume River
Hue (20) (533x800)
“Hamburger Hill”
Hue (21) (800x533)
A Vietnam War bunker
Hue (24) (800x533)
Incense sticks
Hue (26) (533x800)
Chua Thien Mu, the Pagoda of the Celestial Lady
Hue (27) (800x533)
The view from the pagoda over Perfume River
Hue (28) (533x800)
Chua Thien Mu, the Pagoda of the Celestial Lady

Hue (29) (533x800)

Hue (31) (533x800)
The Austin car in front of which a Vietnamese monk set himself on fire in protest. An image of this event was used as a Rage Against the Machine album cover.
4 thoughts on “Gallery: Hue, Vietnam

Leave a Reply

