Travel

Gallery: Bangkok, Thailand

As I have mentioned in a previous post, there is a lot more to Bangkok than some of the infamous nighttime activities on offer. I arrived thinking it would be a place to simply chill after leaving India and before I embarked on my travels around South-East Asia. However, I was very happy to discover that Bangkok is a sprawling and exciting city that is rich in history and culture, with awesome and endless options for nightlife, shopping and food. There is still so much of Asia I want to explore, and if I get to stopover in Bangkok for a few days on the way to other places in the future I’ll be very pleased! I hope you enjoy these pictures of some of the beauty on offer in Bangkok.

bangkok-27-800x533
The Grand Palace
bangkok-33-533x800
The Grand Palace
bangkok-10-800x533
Close-up detail
bangkok-19-800x533
Artwork of the Grand Palace
bangkok-30-533x800
Close-up detail
bangkok-7-533x800
The Grand Palace
bangkok-35-533x800
Close-up detail
bangkok-37-800x533
Close-up detail
bangkok-46-533x800
The reclining buddha at Wat Pho, one of the largest Buddha images in Thailand
bangkok-68-533x800
Phra Maha Chedi Si Rajakarn at Wat Pho
bangkok-63-800x533
Buddha images at Wat Pho
bangkok-55-800x533
Phra Maha Chedi Se Rajakarn at Wat Pho
bangkok-107-600x800
The Jim Thompson House, a great way to see traditional Thai architecture
bangkok-105-600x800
Silk spinning
bangkok-103-600x800
Bangkok is jam-packed full of great malls. I loved the Terminal 21 mall, which had a different city as the theme for each level.

I hope you enjoyed this post. If you would like to share it on Pinterest, feel free to use the image below. xx

Bangkok (2)

6 thoughts on “Gallery: Bangkok, Thailand

    1. Thank you! I loved all the classics – green and red curries, noodle and rice dishes, and I think I had spring rolls before every meal! I’m planning on doing food-related posts in the future so keep reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh well that is fantastic. Did you read my posts about food yet? I hope you enjoy them. It’s awesome because everyone expresses themselves differently. Let’s enjoy our posts and feel free to comment whenever or whatever. Happy evening!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

