Travel

Gallery: Kerala, India

My memories of Kerala are tinged with a little sadness. This has nothing to do with the place itself, which I absolutely loved, but because it was my final destination in India. My last night in this incredible country turned out to be pretty magical. I had a guided walk along the backwaters where I saw one of the most vibrant sunsets I’ve ever seen, followed by a boat ride in the moonlight. It was a very peaceful and beautiful end to my time in India. Kerala, like Kochi, is a good example of how different the north and south are. Compared with the chaos of the cities in the north, Kerala is very calm and tranquil.

kerala-20-800x533
Kerala backwaters
kerala-5-800x533
Kerala backwaters
kerala-3-800x533
I loved the colourful flowers on these trees
kerala-4-800x533
The guesthouse where I stayed with a lovely local family
kerala-6-800x533
I couldn’t resist taking a picture of this woman’s outfit. I loved the little pink handbag!
kerala-8-800x533
Kerala backwaters
kerala-7-800x533
Kerala backwaters
kerala-19-800x533
One of the many beautiful houseboats to be seen in Kerala
kerala-16-800x600
Sunset over Kerala
Leave a Reply

